UK Bank Holidays 2024

UK Bank Holidays

Wondering when the next UK Bank Holidays fall in 2023/2024?  With our handy guide to all the UK public holidays you can look forward to your time off and start planning your days out.  From Easter to Christmas and New Year please find below a full list of 2023 and 2024 UK Bank Holidays so you can add them to your calendar.

When is the next bank Holiday in the UK?

The next 2023 bank holiday for the UK is Christmas Day, Monday, 25th of December.

How many UK Bank Holidays are there in 2023?

England, Scotland and Wales all have eight bank holidays throughout the year, while Northern Ireland has slightly more at 10.

England and Wales Bank Holidays 2023 & 2024

2023

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May
  • Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III – Monday 8th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December

2024

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 1st January
  • Good Friday – Friday 29th March
  • Easter Monday – Monday 1st April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 26th August
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 26th December

Scotland Bank Holidays 2023 & 2024

2023

  • 2nd January Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd January (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May
  • Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III – Monday 8th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 7th August
  • St Andrew’s Day – Thursday 30th November
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December

2024

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 1st January
  • Good Friday – Friday 29th March
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 26th August
  • St Andrew’s Day – Monday 2nd December (substitute day)
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 26th December

Northern Ireland Bank Holidays 2023 & 2024

2023

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January (substitute day)
  • St Patrick’s Day – Friday 17th March
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May
  • Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III – Monday 8th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May
  • Battle of the Boyne – Wednesday 12th July
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December

2024

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 1st January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Monday 18th March (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 29th March
  • Easter Monday – Monday 1st April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May
  • Battle of the Boyne – Friday 12th July
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 26th August
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 26th December